Total Pageviews

Monday, September 18, 2006

Jersey Beat Podcast #15:
It's A Beautiful Day For A Podcast
Let's Play Two!

Direct Download: JB15.mp3

We were so impressed by this month's crop of new singer/songwriter CD's that we decided to break with podcast tradition and play two songs by every artist instead of just one.

"Bad News" - John Raido (unreleased)
"Sal's Pizza" - Jeffrey Lewis (from Tapes From The Crypt)
"The Love We'll Never Know" - Matt Duke (from Winter Child)
"New Hope For The City Dwellers" - The Damien Pratt (from The Mayor Of Woodside: Part One)
"Two Ducks Sitting On A Cold Pond" - Mason Dixon (unreleased)
"Kill Her Off" - The Ropes (from the "Kill Her Off" EP)
"Til Pluto's Not A Planet" - The Cucumbers (Live from Positively First Street)
"Heaven On Stilts" - The Ropes
"Dance Ourselves Into The Grave" - Mason Dixon
"Jen & Dave Are Having A Baby" - The Damien Pratt
"Oysters" - Matt Duke
"Songs About Songwriting" - Jeffrey Lewis
"Merry-Go-Round" - John Raido

Intro: "DIY" by The Cucumbers
Outro: "Visiting Hours" by LandSpeedRecord

No comments: