Total Pageviews

Saturday, April 04, 2015

Jersey Beat Podcast #117: An interview with Tom Scharpling of The Best Show

Direct Download:   JB117.mp3
Click to stream or right-click to download ("save as")
Please subscribe to the Jersey Beat Podcast through the iTunes store!

On Jersey Beat Podcast #117, we talk to NJ radio legend, humorist, author, video director and all around nice guy Tom Scharpling, about the rebirth of The Best Show on the web, the Best Show box set, and for fans of The Best Show, Tom even gives some advice on how to get your call on the air.

Listen to The Best Show at

You can purchase the deluxe box set of The Best of the Best Show here.

Here's the video Tom directed for Titus Andronicus:

Music on this program:
Bones Howell - "Maya Angelou"  from Bones Howell
Carter Prince - "Hopeless Unromantic"  from "Electric Love"
Sink Tapes - "Home's A Chore" from Plastic Love
Tris McCall - "Robert Menendez, Basta Ya!"  from Shootout At The Sugar Factory

and "The Best Theme From The Best Show" by Themeweavers LLC

Our intro theme is "Raft Of The Medusa" from The Graveyard Kids.

No comments: